‘Perry’s Killer Playlist’ via Youtube

November 2, 2012 at 9:57 am | Posted in Books | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Next week author Joe Schreiber has a new book coming out called Perry’s Killer Playlist. It’s a hardcover sequel to his action packed Au Revoir Crazy European Chick. Just as fast, fun, and crazy as the first, it’s definitely a book you should check out. As Joe often likes to do, he made a playlist for the book, but this time he took it a bit further. Every chapter of the book starts with a song title that relates to the content of the chapter. To get you in the mood for the book, we’ve compiled the complete list of songs as well as their corresponding Youtube videos (or you can listen to the full playlist on Youtube). If you’re a music lover like me, then it’s time to kick back and enjoy an interesting mix of tunes.

“American Idiot” by Green Day

“All These Things That I’ve Done” by The Killers

“Ever Fallen In Love” by Buzzcocks

“Is There Something I Should Know?” by Duran Duran

“The Love Ones” by Elvis Costello and the Attractions

“You Are A Tourist” by Death Cab for Cutie

“Another Girl, Another Planet” by The Replacements

“Waiting for Somebody” by Paul Westerberg

“Never Let Me Down Again” by Depeche Mode

“Run (I’m A Natural Disaster)” by Gnarls Barkley

“Police and Thieves” by The Clash

“Jump” by Van Halen

“Here I Go Again” by Whitesnake

“Church of the Poison Mind” by Culture Club

“The World Has Turned and Left Me Here” by Weezer

“Happiness Is a Warm Gun” by The Beatles

“Know Your Enemy” by Green Day

“There Are Some Remedies Worse Than the Disease” by This Will Destroy You

“Panic Switch” by Silversun Pickups

“Busy Child” by The Crystal Method

“Darklands” by The Jesus and Mary Chain

“Sweetest Kill” by Broken Social Scene

“Love Removal Machine” by The Cult

“If There’s A Rocket Tie Me to It” by Snow Patrol

“Hold Your Colour” by Pendulum

“Everybody Daylight” by Brightblack Morning Light

“Hurt” by Nine Inch Nails

“99 Problems” by Jay-Z

“King of Pain” by The Police

“Family Man” by Hall & Oates

“Timebomb” by Beck

“Blow Up the Outside World” by Soundgarden

“Wake Up” by Rage Against the Machine

“Cold Hard Bitch” by Jet

“I Will Buy You a New Life” by Everclear

“This Is Not America” by David Bowie

“Bullet with Butterfly Wings” by The Smashing Pumpkins

“Don’t Let Me Explode” by The Hold Steady

“Needle Hits E” by Sugar

“I Am the Highway” by Audioslave

“The Metro” by Berlin

“Teenagers” by My Chemical Romance

“Baby Goes to 11” by Superdrag

“Icky Thump” by The White Stripes

“Walking Far From Home” by Iron & Wine

“Stand Up” by The Prodigy

“Brand New Friend” by Lloyd Cole and the Commotions

“We Own the Sky” by M83

Posted By: Skuldren for Roqoo Depot.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: