Scribe 2012 Awards

May 28, 2012 at 8:45 am | Posted in Books, Events, Sci-Fi | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers has announced the nominees for the 2012 Scribe Awards. For Speculative Fiction/Best Original Novel, John Jackson Miller has been nominated for Star Wars: Knight Errant and he’ll be up against several writers, including A.C. Crispin for Pirates of the Caribbean: The Price of Freedom. For Best Adaption General or Speculative, Michael A. Stackpole is up for his novelization of Conan the Barbarian. Plus Kevin J. Anderson has been named grandmaster for his lifetime achievement in the field.

You can check out all the nominees here, the awards will be handed out at San Diego Comic Con.

Posted By: Skuldren for Roqoo Depot.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: