Spike Star Wars Labor Day Marathon with Blu-ray Sneak Peak

September 2, 2011 at 8:47 am | Posted in Movies, Star Wars News, Television | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

This weekend Spike TV will be having another Star Wars movie marathon. I know, I know, they do this all the time and you’re probably tired of sitting through the movies will all those lousy commercials. However, Spike TV is sweetening the deal this weekend by taking a look at the Lucasfilm Archives at Skywalker Ranch. The guys who do the show Auction Hunters, Allen Haff and Ton Jones, will be digging through the vaults as they check out Star Wars props, costumes, and models from the movies. Whether it’s the original R2-D2 or Princess Leia’s gold bikini, the guys from Auction Hunters will be checking it out. Along with the memorabilia they’ll also be showing off clips from the upcoming Blu-ray release of the Star Wars Saga (which will be released September 16).

Here is the tv schedule:

Saturday (September 3)

  • 1:00 PM EDT/PDT (12:00 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace
  • 4:00 PM EDT/PDT (3:00 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode II Attack of the Clones
  • 7:30 PM EDT/PDT (6:30 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith
  • 11:00 PM EDT/PDT (10:00 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace

Sunday (September 4)

  • 12:30 PM EDT/PDT (11:30 AM CDT) Star Wars: Episode II Attack of the Clones
  • 4:00 PM EDT/PDT (3:00 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith
  • 7:30 PM EDT/PDT (6:30 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope
  • 10:30 PM PM EDT/PDT (9:30 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back

Monday (September 5)

  • 9:00 AM EDT/PDT (8:00 AM CDT) Star Wars: Episode II Attack of the Clones
  • 12:30 PM EDT/PDT (11:30 AM CDT) Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith
  • 4:00 PM EDT/PDT (3:00 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope
  • 7:00 PM EDT/PDT (6:00 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back
  • 10:00 PM EDT/PDT (9:00 PM CDT) Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi

You can also head over to spike.com to log on and enter the Star Wars Labor Day Sweepstakes. Prizes include the Star Wars Blu-ray sets and Hasbro lightsabers.

Posted By: Skuldren for Roqoo Depot.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: